International Water Association

Programme Committee

The Programme Committee is responsible for the content of the conference and ensuring that the high standard of previous IYWPCs is maintained and meets the needs of the international water sector. The Programme Committee decides the balance between technical sessions, workshops, learning sessions and networking events. As part of the conference programme, the keynote speakers will be decided by the Programme Committee including the topics of the plenary address that remain relevant to the conference theme. The Programme Committee is responsible for managing the abstract review process and creating the multidisciplinary conference programme.


  • Dr. Bin Yan, Xiamen University of Technology, CHINA
  • Dr. Cheng-Di Dong, Kaohsiung National University of Science and Tech, TAIWAN
  • Dr. Eilon Adar, Zuckerberg Institute for Water Research, ISRAEL
  • Dr. Hassimi Abu Hassan, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, MALAYSIA
  • Dr. Jutamas Kaewsuk, Mahasarakham University, THAILAND
  • Dr. Kazuho Nakamura, Yokohama National University, JAPAN
  • Dr. Hung- Suck Park, University of Ulsan, SOUTH KOREA
  • Dr. Meguru Kaminoyama, Yokohama National University, JAPAN
  • Dr. Nguyen Cong Nguyen, DaLat University, VIETNAM
  • Dr. Palsiri Srirungruang, Metropolitan Waterworks Authority, THAILAND
  • Dr. Shiao-Shing Chen, National Taipei University of Technology, TAIWAN
  • Dr. Teik Thy Lim, Nanyang Technological University, SINGAPORE
  • Dr. TVN Padmesh, Manipal International University, MALAYSIA

Join us in Vellore, INDIA ! See you in...


LATEST NEWS and announcements, delivered to your e-mail.


Technoscape email:

Registration and Visa Email: