International Water Association

Advisory Committee

The role of the Advisory Committee is to provide advice and a mentorship role to the Programme Committee. These are highly acclaimed experts from within the water sector. The roles of the Advisory Committee is to:

  • Review the abstracts in a fair and transparent manner.
  • Ensure that the conference programme is relevant to the current issues in the water sector and balanced between the different sessions.
  • Potentially be present at the conference as keynotes, adjudicators and in panel discussions etc.


  • Dr. Jakub Drewnowski, Gdansk University of Technology, POLAND, (Chair)
  • Dr. Alper Baba, Izmir Institute of Technology, TURKEY
  • Dr. B. Kuswandi, University of Jember Jl, INDONESIA
  • Dr. Bahri Akiça, National Agricultural Institute of Tunisia, TUNISIA
  • Dr. Banu Ormeci, Carleton University, CANADA
  • Dr. Bhaskaran Natesan, Chem Plast Sanmar Group, INDIA
  • Dr. Chandramouli V. Chandramouli, Boston University, USA
  • Dr. Despo Fatta-Kassinos, University of Cyprus, CYPRUS
  • Dr. Edevar Luvizotto Junior, University of Campinas, BRAZIL
  • Dr. Eric D van Hullebusch, Institut De Physique Du Globe De Paris, FRANCE
  • Dr. Eric Lichtfouse, Aix-Marseille University, FRANCE
  • Dr. Franz-Bernd Frechen, Universität Kassel Kassel, Hessen, GERMANY
  • Dr. Giusy Lofrano, Università degli Studi di Salerno, ITALY
  • Dr. Gürkan Sin, University of Denmark Lyngby DENMARK
  • Dr. Hideaki Yoshitake, Yokohama National University, JAPAN
  • Dr. Inês Lousinha Ribeiro Breda, Aalborg University, DENMARK
  • Dr. Juan M. Peralta-Hernandez, Universidad de Guanajuato, MEXICO
  • Dr. Rimuka Dzwairo, Durban University of Technology, SOUTH AFRICA
  • Dr. Kala Vairavamurthy, IWA Headquarter, Netherland
  • Dr. Konstantinos Simeonidis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, GREECE
  • Dr. Motasem Saidan, University of Jordan, JORDAN
  • Dr. Murugesan Thanabalan, University Technology Petronas, MALAYSIA
  • Dr. Nandita Dasgupta, Institute of Engineering and Technology, INDIA
  • Dr. Rajib Maity, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, INDIA
  • Dr. Ramesh S. V. Teegavarapu, Florida Atlantic University, USA
  • Dr. Renato Morbidelli, Università degli Studi di Perugia Perugia, ITALY
  • Dr. S Mohan, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, INDIA
  • Mr. Sampath Dayaratne, University of Sri Jayewardanapura, SRI LANKA
  • Dr. Shaik Feroz, National University for Science and Technology, OMAN
  • Dr. T R Sreekrishnan, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, INDIA
  • Dr. Tiziano Zarra, University of Salerno Fisciano, ITALY
  • Dr. Tyhra Carolyn Kumasi, Accra-Ghana, GHANA
  • Dr. Vincenzo Naddeo, University of Salerno, ITALY
  • Dr. Yan-Fang Sang, Jilin University, CHINA
  • Dr. Yanchen Liu, Capital Medical University Beijing, CHINA
  • Dr. Zhiwei Wang, Tongji University, Shanghai, CHINA

Join us in Vellore, INDIA ! See you in...


LATEST NEWS and announcements, delivered to your e-mail.


Technoscape email:

Registration and Visa Email: